Bringing UAS to America's Skies

LSUASC Team


Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

The Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
  • Dimitris Lagoudas
    Senior Associate Dean for Research
    Deputy Director of TEES
    (979) 845-1604
    lagoudas@tamu.edu
  • John Valasek
    Professor, Aerospace Engineering Department
    Director, Center for Autonomous Vehicles and Sensor Systems (CANVASS)
    Director, Vehicle Systems and Control Laboratory
    (979) 845-1685
    valasek@tamu.edu

State of Texas, Governor's Office of Aerospace, Aviation & Defense

Southwest Research Institute
  • Roger R. Lopez
    Manager, Autonomous Systems and Controls Section, Aerospace
    (210) 522-3832
    Fax: (210) 522-2572
    roger.lopez@swri.org

University of Texas at Arlington Research Institute
  • Richard Lynch (USA LT GEN RET)
    Executive Director
    Special Advisor to the President
    (817) 272-5900
    rick.lynch@uta.edu
  • Eileen Clements (Primary UTARI POC)
    Director of Research
    (817) 272-5920
    emoss@uta.edu
  • Todd Buchs
    Business Development Officer
    (817) 272-5971
    buchs@uta.edu
  • Dr. Frank Lewis
    Professor, Electrical Engineering
    (817) 272-5972
    lewis@uta.edu
  • Dr. Brian Huff
    Associate Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
    (817) 272-3053
    bhuff@uta.edu
  • Dr. Atilla Dogan
    Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    (817) 272-3744
    Dogan@uta.edu
  • Dr. Kamesh Subbarao
    Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    (817) 272-7467
    Subbarao@uta.edu

Camber Corporation (LSUASC Lead Systems Integrator)

University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Daniel Pack
    Professor
    Chairman, Electrical & Computer Engineering
    (210) 458-6483
    daniel.pack@utsa.edu

Texas Tech University
  • Patrick Patterson
    Professor, Department of Industrial Engineering
    (806) 742-3543
    Fax: (806) 742-3411
    Pat.Patterson@ttu.edu

Bay Area Houston Advanced Technology Consortium (BayTech)

AvMet Applications, Inc.
  • Alexander (Sasha) Klein, PhD
    Senior Vice-President, R&D
    (571) 267-1111
    AKlein@avmet.com

Jerry Thompson Associates

Texas Department of Transportation/Aviation

Modern Technology Solutions, Inc.

Aviation Specialties Inc.

Chase Field Industrial Complex

Charles Johnson Airport
Back to Top